Answered By: Mathew Rose
Last Updated: Dec 27, 2014     Views: 175

Go to My Account page by clicking My Account from the upper-right corner of the header. If you are not already logged in, the system will prompt you to log in before you can access the My Account page.

The Holds tab has two sections: My Holds and Group Holds. If you have any holds that are available for pickup, an alert icon will appear in this tab.

Note: If you are not a member of a group, the Group Holds section won't be in your Holds tab.

My Holds

You can view all your holds in the My Holds section. Any holds that have arrived and are now available for you to pick up will appear at the top of the list with the alert icon (1).

You can click on the title or image of any item to view its detail page.

From this section, you can also cancel a hold, edit a hold's pickup location (library), or suspend a hold. To perform one of these actions, select the items you want (or select them all by using the Select All check box (2)) and then click one of these buttons (3):

  • Cancel Hold(s). After you click this button, a window will open to confirm the cancellation. Click Yes to cancel the hold or No to go back.
  • Edit Pickup Location(s). After you click this button, a window will open where you can select the new pickup location. Click Change to change the location or Cancel to go back.
  • Suspend Hold(s). When you click this button, a window will open with a calendar you can use to select the end date of the suspension (when would you like the hold to start again?). Click Suspend to suspend the hold or Cancel to go back.
  • Cancel Hold Suspension. When you click this button, a window will open to confirm the cancellation. Click Yes to cancel the hold suspension or No to go back.

Use the sort icon ( ) to sort items. Click once to sort ascending. Click again to sort descending.

Group Holds

If you belong to a user group, the Group Holds section will display all the items that are currently on hold by all the members of your group.